My Dream

As I was reading abstract from Nelson Mandela’s retirement speech some thought passed through my mind that I would like to share.

I had a dream. A dream about retirement. My retirement. Like I am retiring from my current job.

What feels like when you know that now you will not be coming to office, no more need of wake up calls, no more meeting schedules to review in the morning, no more work pressure, no more planning for late night business calls. My To-Do list will change. On the other hand you will not be seeing your colleagues daily who have become your friends and have shared your good and bad memories in all these passing years.

If there was a feeling of happiness to enjoy life and see the other side of the river there was a sadness behind the smile.

I have my savings with me so I was happy that now instead of being worrying about my bread and butter I can focus more on social activites, I can devote my time to society and help the people who need my help, who want to grow in life, who wants some education but they are behind the time becuase they do not have anoyone to help them, to tell them what they can do for better life. They just need a guide and I will be their guide.

I was happy as I have more time for myself. I will be having time for things that I love to do. I can enjoy my time writing my thoughts that crosses my mind all the times. Too many thoughts that are there and passes by. Now I have the time to put pen to paper and read them whenever I am feeling lonely or happy or need someone to inspire or just like that!

 

Happy to Retire!!

Leave a Reply

